who we are



To view a list of previous Visionary Award recipients, click on the button above.

Visionary Awards

Created in 2004, the Visionary Awards were established to honor Indianapolis’ successful and dynamic women business owners. NAWBO members and corporate partners submit nominations which are reviewed by business leaders throughout the state of Indiana. Click on the titles below to read more about each award. View a list of past recipients by selecting the button to the left. Nominations for 2017 Awardees will be open soon; check back to be able to nominate deserving individuals for these awards.

Avatar of the Year (Young Entrepreneur)

The Avatar of the Year award is presented to a NAWBO-Indianapolis member under the age of 40 who represents the organization’s mission and vision in all facets of business ownership including innovative leadership and community involvement.

Indianapolis Choice

The Indianapolis Choice award honors one outstanding individual who serves as a powerful advocate for NAWBO-Indianapolis and woman-owned businesses throughout the state. Both NAWBO members and non-members are eligible for nomination.

Member of the Year

The Member of the Year award honors one outstanding member who has elicited powerful change and strengthened the presence of NAWBO-via her support of the vision and ongoing engagement with the organization.

Woman Business Owner of the Year

The Woman Business Owner of the Year award honors one outstanding NAWBO-Indianapolis business owner who has built a successful and sustainable business.

Entrepreneur Scholarship

Open to NAWBO-Indianapolis members who own or provide key leadership to their organizations. Businesses of all sizes and industries are eligible. The Entrepreneur Scholarship provides an avenue for professional development of the members choosing to help them develop and grow their business.

Apply Now!